New Zealand

Jump to: navigation, search

HomeBrud.gifTeamsBrud.gifNew Zealand

The New Zealand team is led by Brendon McCullum. Mike Hesson is the coach of the team. They had reached the final of the 2015 World Cup where they lost to Australia.

Upcoming Tours/Matches

World Cup History

New Zealand have reached the semi-finals of World Cup tournaments six in 10 attempts.

  • 1975: Semi-finalist (beaten by West Indies)
  • 1979: Semi-finalist (beaten by England)
  • 1983: Group stage (third in Group A)
  • 1987: Group stage (third in Group A)
  • 1992: Semi-finalist (beaten by Pakistan)
  • 1996: Quarter-finalist (beaten by Australia)
  • 1999: Semi-finalist (beaten by Pakistan)
  • 2003: Super Sixes (fifth in Table)
  • 2007: Semi-finalist (beaten by Sri Lanka)
  • 2011: Semi-finalist (beaten by Sri Lanka)
  • 2015: Finalist (beaten by Australia]]


In the lead-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, New Zealand have played four ODI tournaments, three at home. After losing the series to South Africa in October 2014, New Zealand won a series in UAE, series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan at home.



One Day Internationals


World Cup


  • Highest Individual Scores


  • Highest Wicket Taker in a single World Cup