Irani Cup

Jump to: navigation, search

The Irani Cup (also known as Irani Trophy) is played between the previous year's winner of Ranji Trophy and the Rest of India team. The tournament was conceived during the 1959-60 season. The Irani Cup is often regarded as a selection trial tournament by the BCCI.

Irani Cup 2015

The Irani Cup 2015 is played between Karnataka and Rest of India at Bangalore. The five-day match is played from Mar 17, 2015 to Mar 21, 2015.


  • Karnataka and Mumbai are the only teams to win back-to-back Irani Cup titles. Mumbai won back to back Irani Cup titles thrice - 1962/63-1963/64, 1969/70-1970/71 and 1975/76-1976/77. Karntaka won the titles in 2013/14 and 2014/15.